The PUG Steering Committee Professional Discipline Work Group has developed a salary survey.¬† This survey is intended to provide the Petroleum GIS Community with insight into compensation as it relates to education, roles and responsibilities. A summary of the survey results will be made available through in October 2018. All answers are anonymous. Please use the link below to take the survey   LINK URL:¬†    

We are thrilled to welcome to following individuals to the 2017-2018 Steering Committee. We had an excellent pool of candidates and want to thank everyone for their time and effort. Samantha Murray, Wood Mackenzie – PUG Chairperson Chris Shanks, Statoil – PUG Co-Chairman Geoff Wade, Esri – PUG Esri Liaison Andrew Norris, BHP – PUG Technical Chairman Nathan Wood, Enervest – PUG Technical Chairman Andy Bohnoff, Anadarko – PUG Workflow Chairperson Rob… Read More

Thank you to everyone that applied for the 2017-2018 Global PUG Steering Committee. We had an excellent pool of candidates this year and the results were very close! Congratulations to: Andrew Norris Chris Shanks Andy Bohnhoff Cristina Rouse Susan Horvath Rob Clark Vance Hefley They will be joining: Andrew Klein Gina John Nathan Marx Sylvain Bard-Maier Nathan Wood Micah Richie Geoff Wade Scott Sitzman (Chairman emeritus) Samantha Murray