2014 PUG Steering Committee election results

Ladies and gentlemen, may I present to you the 2014-15 PUG Steering Committee:

(those names that are bolded were successful 2014 election candidates)

Andrea Le Pard
Geoff Wade
Gina John
Jacob Boyle
John Sherrill
Kay Sutter
Robert Graham
Scott Bateman
Scott Sitzman
Sam Knight
Samantha Murray
Sylvain Bard-Maier
Tarun Chandrasekhar
Tom Mueller
Tore Hoff

Thank you to the 387 of you who took the time to cast your ballots this past May! During this election cycle we had 8 vacancies: 7 from the standard annual election process and the 8th resulting from early retirement of a board member in 2014. Unfortunately, we lost one candidate during the election period, Veer Surapaneni, who had to step down due to shifting work commitments. Veer has served on the committee for 3 years already and was looking to be re-elected as the Technical Chair.

The committee will meet for the first time on Friday, June 27th for our annual planning session to plan out the coming year and to select roles.  If you have any comments or feedback that you would like to share that would help us in making things better for you, please be in touch either in the comments section here with this blog, on LinkedIn or by email.

In particular, we are looking to continue to improve the elections process and we welcome your feedback to help guide us.  As a reminder, we began holding public democratic elections in 2012 and each year since we have attempted to make the process better.  This year, we implemented an application form and a “maximum 12 candidate” policy so that the ballot does not get bogged down with too many candidates.  Please tell us what you think of this, and any other suggestions you may have to help us improve.

We are looking forward to continuing to do great things for our community and with your input, support and/or volunteer time we can truly make a difference!

Oh and by the way, in case you are curious, here are the final election results…

2014 Election Results

Andrea Le Pard, PUG Chairman

The PUG would like to thank our sponsors for their support: Blueback Reservoir, BP, Coler & Colantonio (a CHA company), Esri, Exprodat, GeoPropel, Landworks, Logic Solutions Group, Schlumberger, TeachMeGIS and Trimble.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: